Skip to main content
Conga Support

Closing and Reopening Workflows

A user who is a member of the Workflow Team can close a workflow before all of the steps have been completed. Conversely, a closed workflow with incomplete steps can easily be re-opened by any team member.

A workflow can be closed from two locations: Workflow Profile (or Workflows) screen and the Active Workflow Items portlet.  However, a workflow can only be reopened from the Workflow Profile (or Workflows) screen.

Closing a Workflow

A workflow can also be closed from the Active Workflow Items portlet  by clicking on any open step in the workflow to display the Workflow Profile screen for a company or contract, or the Workflows screen for a Project Profile, and clicking Close Workflow in the toolbar.

1.  Open the Contract, Company, or Project Profile containing the workflow you want to close.

2.  In the Contract or Company Profile, click Workflows in the toolbar.

  • In the Project Profile, click the Workflows link.

3.  In the Active Workflows view in the Workflows section of the Workflow Profile screen, locate the workflow you want to close, and click on it to refresh the screen and display all steps in the workflow.

  • In the Project Profile, click on the workflow in the Workflows screen.

4.  Click Close Workflow in the toolbar.

5.  When the Completed Workflows view of the screen displays, verify that the workflow is now listed as closed.

WFClose.png

Reopening a Workflow

You can only re-open a workflow that was closed before all the steps in the workflow were completed.

1.  Open the Contract, Company, or Project Profile containing the workflow you want to re-open.

2.  In the Contract or Company Profile, click Workflows in the toolbar.

  • In the Project Profile, click the Workflows link.

3. Click the Completed Workflows tab.

4.  In the Completed Workflows view, locate the workflow you want to re-open, and click on it to select it.

5.  Click Re-open Workflow in the toolbar.

WFReopen.png