Skip to main content
Conga Support

Reassigning a Workflow Step

If you are designated as a step owner for a workflow, and are unable to complete the step, you can reassign it to another member of the Workflow Team. Novatus will send an email to the new step owner, advising them that you have selected them as the new step owner.  The email message will contain any notes that you provide during the reassignment process. The ability to reassign a workflow step guarantees that the workflow continues, uninterrupted.

A workflow step can be reassigned from two locations: Active Workflow Items portlet and Workflow Profile (Workflows) screen.

Active Workflow Items Portlet

From the Active Workflow Items portlet in your Dashboard:

1.  Click the My Steps or My Workflow Steps tab, and locate the step you want to reassign.

2.  (Optional) Review additional information for the workflow by clicking on the step record to access the Workflow Profile.

3.  Click the step's  icon.

4.  In the Reassign Step Owner dialog box:

  • Select the new owner of the workflow step in the list.
  • Enter a message for the person to whom you are reassigning the workflow step in the list box.
  • Click Reassign.

WFReassign.png

Workflow Profile or Workflows Screen

1.  Open the Contract, Company, or Project Profile containing the workflow with the step you want to reassign.

2.  In the Contract or Company Profile, click Workflows in the toolbar.

  • In the Project Profile, click the Workflows link.

3.  In the Workflows section of the contract or company Workflow Profile screen, locate the workflow containing the step you want to reassign, and click on it to refresh the screen and display all steps in the workflow.

  • In the Project Profile, click on the workflow in the Workflows screen.

4.  Locate the step you want to reassign, and click its  icon.

5.  In the Reassign Step Owner dialog box:

  • Select the new owner of the workflow step in the list.
  • Enter a message for the person to whom you are reassigning the workflow step in the list box.
  • Click Reassign.