Skip to main content
Conga Support

Editing and Deleting Workflows

Workflows are edited using the Workflow Wizard.  Both completed and incomplete workflows can be deleted.

Editing a Workflow

The Workflow Wizard is used to edit a workflow by allowing you to edit the Workflow Name, Description, Owner, Workflow Team, and Step Owners.

Workflows are edited from the Workflows browse screen in a Contract Profile, Company Profile, or Project Profile.

  Although the Contract Profile is used in the example below, the same steps also apply to editing a workflow in a Company Profile and Project Profile.

A

Workflows button

Click to display the Workflows browse screen, which displays inside the Workflow Profile.

B

Workflow records

Locate the workflow you want edit.

Note: Ensure the Active Workflows tab (default view) is selected.

C

Edit icon

Click on the icon to launch the Workflow Wizard and make the appropriate edits to the workflow.

 

Deleting a Workflow

Workflows, both incomplete and completed, are deleted from the Workflows browse screen in a Contract Profile, Company Profile, or Project Profile.

  Although the Contract Profile is used in the example below, the same steps also apply to deleting a workflow in a Company Profile and Project Profile.

Deleting an Incomplete Workflow

A

Workflows button

Click to display the Workflows browse screen, which displays inside the Workflow Profile.

B

Workflow records

Locate the workflow you want delete.

Note: Ensure the Active Workflows tab (default view) is selected.

C

Delete icon

Click on the icon to display a confirmation prompt.

D

Yes option

Select to delete the incomplete workflow.

 
Deleting a Completed Workflow

A

Workflows button

Click to display the Workflows browse screen, which displays inside the Workflow Profile.

Workflows5C

B

Completed Workflows tab

Click to display a list of completed workflows.

C

Workflow records

Locate the workflow you want delete.

D

Delete icon

Click on the icon to display a confirmation prompt.

E

Yes option

Select to delete the completed workflow.

  • Was this article helpful?