Skip to main content
Conga Support

Viewing Workflow Steps

You can view the individual steps in a workflow that has been added to a Contract Profile, Company Profile, and Project Profile. The workflow steps that you are responsible for completing can be viewed from the My Workflow Steps tab in your Active Workflow Items portlet in the Dashboard.

The steps in a workflow are viewed from the Workflows browse screen in a Contract Profile, Company Profile, or Project Profile.

  Although the Contract Profile is used in the example below, the same steps also apply to viewing a workflow's steps in a Company Profile and Project Profile.

A

Workflows button

Click to display the Workflows browse screen, which displays inside the Workflow Profile.

B

Workflow records

Locate the workflow whose steps you want to view, and click on it to refresh the screen.

Note: Ensure the Active Workflows tab (default view) is selected.

C

Workflow steps

View the steps in the workflow.

Note: When a step is divided into sub-steps (e.g., steps 5.1 and 5.2), this indicates the step is an approval step, and more than one person needs to approve the step.

D

Action step

Click on the toggle icon for an action step to display additional information for the step. The Collapse toggle icon displays.

  • Review the Completion Notes for the action step.
  • View the name of the person who completed the action step, along with the date and time the step was completed.

E

Approval step

Click on the  toggle icon for an approval step to display additional information for the step.

  • Review the Completion Notes for the approval step. An approval step includes an approve or decline icon.
  • View the name of the person who approved the step, along with the date and time the step was approved.

f

Communication Step

Click on the  toggle icon for a communication step to display additional information for the step.

  • Review the email message that was sent from the communication step.
  • View the name of the person who sent the message, along with the date and time the message was sent.

g

Complete Workflow Step icon

Click on the icon if you want to complete the workflow step. This icon is only present if you are the step owner or the workflow owner.

h

Reassign Workflow Step icon

Click on the icon if you want to reassign the task of completing this step to another user. This icon is only present if you are the step owner or the workflow owner.

i

Resend Email icon

Click on the icon if you want Novatus to send a reminder email message to the step owner, advising them that a workflow step that has been assigned to them is awaiting completion.

j

Documents tab

Click to view the list of documents that have been uploaded to the Company, Contract, or Project Profile.

k

Documents button

Click to display a screen where you can manage the documents for this workflow.

l

Close Workflow toggle button

Click if you want to close the workflow. Any member of the workflow team can close the workflow at any time, even if all the steps have not been completed.

Note: The button redisplays with a "Reopen Workflow" label so that the workflow can be reopened at any time. Also, the workflow is moved from the Active Workflows to the Completed Workflows tab (view).

m

Flows button

Click to view the flows associated with the profile.

n

Browse Workflows button

Click to return to the Workflows browse screen.