Skip to main content
Conga Support

Deleting an Event

Once a single event is completed, or an event series is closed, you can delete the event if you no longer want it displayed in the Events browse screen, and you do not need to track its completion history.

  You can delete an event with any status: Scheduled, Due, Escalated, Past Due, or Closed.

An event is deleted from the Events browse screen in a Contract Profile or Company Profile.

  Although the Contract Profile is used in the example below, the same steps also apply to deleting an event in a Company Profile.

image1200.png

A

Events link

Click to display the Events browse screen.

B

Event records

Locate the event you want to delete, and click on the event record to open its Event Profile.

image1201.png

C

Delete Event button

Click to display a confirmation prompt.

D

Yes button

Select to delete the event.