Skip to main content
Conga Support

Deleting a Document

You can easily delete any of the documents that have been uploaded to a Contract, Company, or Project Profile if they are no longer needed. For example, earlier versions of a successfully negotiated contract can be deleted so that only the final version of the contract is kept, making the legally enforceable document easy to identify.

  Although the Contract Profile is used in the screen shot below, the same steps also apply to deleting a document in a Company Profile and Project Profile.

1.  Open the Document Profile for the company, contract, or project document you want to delete.

  • To delete an earlier version of a document, click on its document record in the Revisions section of the screen to make the revision active.

DocumentDelete.png

2.  In the Document Profile screen, click Advanced in the toolbar, and select Delete Document.

If the Advanced button is not present, click    in the toolbar to display additional action buttons.

3.  In the Delete confirmation prompt, click Yes.

  • Was this article helpful?