Skip to main content
Conga Support

Simultaneous Editing

Novatus Contracts is a complex and dynamic contract management solution that offers a myriad of features to support the needs of its users and Administrators. While Novatus Contracts can accommodate several users and Administrators performing different functions simultaneously, there have been instances where two or more Administrators performing edits to the same data at the same time will result in lost edits, and may even cause the browser to lock up or crash.

When the uncommon situation arises wherein Administrators are performing simultaneous edits to the same data, Novatus Contracts will only recognize the edits that were saved last, and disregard the prior edits. An example is provided in the following scenario:

  1.  Administrator #1 and Administrator #2 open the same Contract Additional Form at the same time to make edits.
  2.  Administrator #1 adds a new field list (e.g., Delivery Method) to the form, and then saves the Contract Additional Form.
  3. Meanwhile, Administrator #2 deletes a field list (e.g., Accuracy of Delivery) from the Contract Additional Form. Administrator #2 saves this edit to the Additional Form after Administrator #1 has already saved their edit.
  4. Novatus Contracts would recognize only the edit made by Administrator #2 (deletion of Accuracy of Delivery field list), and the edit made by Administrator #1 (addition of new Delivery Method field list) would not be saved.

Important: If your System Administrator has disabled simultaneous editing, you will receive the following message when you attempt to edit a Company, Contract, or Project Profile that is currently being edited by another user: "Profile is being edited by another user. Try again later."

  • Was this article helpful?