Skip to main content
Conga Support

Deleting a Global Message

A global message can be deleted after it has been sent if you neglected to select an "end date" for the message and you want to remove it from each user's Dashboard. A global message can also be deleted before it has been sent if circumstances change and the message is no longer valid or relevant.

image658.png

A

Navigation Toolbar

Click on Admin to display a menu, and select Global Messaging to display the Global Messages screen.

Note: If the Global Messaging link is not present, you do not have permission to use this feature.

B

Global Message record

Locate the global message you want to delete, and click on the message to display a screen that allows you to delete the message.

Note: Global messages are displayed under three categories (Alert, Information, and Warning) and all categories are expanded so that you can easily locate a message.

image661.png

C

Delete button

Click to display a Delete Global Message confirmation prompt.

D

Yes option

Select to delete the global message.

  • Was this article helpful?