Skip to main content
Conga Support

Advanced Edit Overview

The Advanced Edit feature is used by Administrators to make program-wide replacements to field values in the Contract and Company Profile screens, as well as globally reassign tasks and events from one user to another. A common use of the feature is to replace the user assigned to complete a task or event with another Novatus user in the event the employee leaves your company or is promoted to another job within your company. When an advanced edit is made, a record of the change is added to the History section of the Contract or Company Profile for all of the affected fields.

  Great care should be taken in making advanced edits since their effects are far-reaching and advanced edits could have profound consequences on the functionality of Novatus Contracts. Also, advanced edits cannot be "undone."

See Performing an Advanced Edit

  • Was this article helpful?