Skip to main content
Conga Support

Deleting a Flow Template

Users with the Flow Template Admin permission can delete a draft flow template that has not been published, or activated. A published flow template cannot be deleted, but it can be inactivated so that it no longer automatically runs on any new Contract, Company, or Project Profiles that match the conditions defined in the template.  However, a user with the Flow Admin permission can run an inactive flow template on an existing Profile.

   Although a draft contract flow template is used in the screen shot below, the steps are the same for deleting a draft company flow template and a draft project flow template. 

1.  Click Admin in the Navigation Toolbar, and click the Contract Flow Templates, Company Flow Templates, or Project Flow Templates link.

2.  In the Published Flow Templates screen for contracts, companies, or projects, locate the template you want to delete in the Flow Template Drafts section of the screen.

3.  Click on the draft template to select it, and then click Delete Template in the toolbar.

4.  In the Delete Template prompt, click Yes.

Flow Delete.png