Skip to main content
Conga Support

Copying a Workflow Team

The Copy feature is a quick and easy way to create a new Workflow Team using an existing, similar Workflow Team. Once you create the duplicate Workflow Team, simply rename the team appropriately, and then update the team by adding and/or deleting team members.

image430.png

A

Navigation Toolbar

Click on Admin to display a menu of your administrator functions.

B

Workflow link

Select to display a Workflows menu.

Note: If the Workflow link is not present, you do not have the permissions to use this feature.

C

Workflow Teams option

Click on the Workflow Teams button to display the Workflow Teams browse screen.

image434.png

D

New button

Click to display the Workflow Team Edit screen.

image442.png

E

Copy button

Click to display a Copy Workflow Team dialogue box.

F

Copy Workflow Team dialogue box

Locate the Workflow Team you want to copy in the Select Team list, and click on it to select it. Then, click the Copy button to copy the members of the selected team to the new Workflow Team.

G

Team Name and Team Description fields

Enter a unique name for the new Workflow Team in the Team Name field. Use care when naming a new Workflow Team since the system allows duplicate team names. Provide a concise description of the functions of the new Workflow Team in the Team Description field.

Note: If the text you enter exceeds the viewing area of the field, click the Expand link to display a window that will allow you to view the text in its entirety.

image443.png

image444.png

H

Add Team Member
button

Click if you want to add a member to the workflow team. The Address Book launches so you can select additional team members. If you do not want to add any team members, proceed to Step L.

I

Search option

To quickly locate a person, enter the first few letters of their name (first or last), email address, or other identifier in the Search field, and click on the icon. To clear the filter, click on the icon. You can also scroll through the list, or use the previous and next arrow icons to move forward or back one page in the Address Book.

J

Person record

Click on a person's name to select the individual as a team member. The name of the selected team member displays in the Workflow Team list box at the top of the Address Book.

  • To select multiple names, hold down the Ctrl key on your keyboard while clicking on each additional name.
  • To remove a name from the Workflow Team, click on its image441.png icon in the Workflow Team list box.

K

Submit button

Click to add the selected individuals to the Workflow Team and close the Address Book.

L

Delete icon

Click on a team member's icon if you want to delete them from the team.

M

Excel button

Click if you want to view and/or print a spreadsheet showing the names of all the workflow team members, their email addresses, and their user functions. The Excel program automatically launches and displays the list, which you can format to your specifications.

N

Save
button

Click to add a workflow team using the Copy feature.

  • Was this article helpful?