Skip to main content
Conga Support

Editing, Disabling, and Deleting Document Type Groups

A document group can easily be edited if your company changes the name of the document category or changes its description or function. A document group can also be temporarily disabled if it will be needed again in the future, or permanently deleted if your company no longer wishes to track this type of document.

 If you delete a Document Type Group, you not only delete the group, but all the Document Types in that group. If you want to keep one or more of the Document Types in a document group that is to be deleted, simply assign the Document Type to a new Document Type Group before deleting the group.

image193.png

A

Navigation Toolbar

Click on Admin to display the menu, and select Lists to display the List Administration screen.


Note: If the Lists link is not in your Admin menu, you do not have the permissions to use this feature.

B

Fields List category

Locate the Document category by entering "docu" (or document) in the Search field, and pressing the Enter key on your keyboard. To clear the search results, click on the icon.

Note: There are two lists in the Document category (i.e., Document Types and Document Type Group).

C

Document Type Group list

Click to display the list of existing document type groups.

D

Excel button

Click if the list of document groups is lengthy, and you want to view the list in an Excel spreadsheet. The Excel application launches and displays a spreadsheet with an easy-to-view listing of all document groups.

E

Name and Description fields

If you want to edit the name or description of a document group, click inside the Name or Description field to make it editable, and type over the existing text.

F

Disabled check box

If you want to make a document type group temporarily unavailable, locate the document group and click inside its check box.

G

Delete button

If you want to delete a document group, click on its icon to display a delete confirmation prompt. Select the Yes option in the prompt to delete the document type group.

H

Save button

Click to edit, disable, or delete the document type group.