Skip to main content
Conga Support

Archiving a User

Administrators can archive, rather than disable a user.  However, a user cannot be archived if they are named in a contract, company, or project-related task or responsibility.  The login name for an archived user can be reused, if needed.

1.  Click Admin in the Navigation Toolbar, and click the Users link.

2.  In the Users screen, locate the user you want to archive, and click on their user record.

3.  In the User Profile screen, click Archive User.

If the user cannot be archived because he/she is tied to program tasks and/or responsibilities, remove them from the items listed in the Cannot Archive User prompt, or use the Advanced Edit feature to assign their tasks and responsibilities to another user.

4.  In the Success prompt, click OK.

  • Was this article helpful?