Skip to main content
Conga Support

Disabling and Re-enabling Users

Users can be disabled (prevented from logging in to the system) or re-enabled so that they can once again log into Novatus Contracts.  Novatus has an Auto-Disable User system setting, which automatically disables a user who has not logged in to the system for "x" number of days.  If a user has been disabled by Novatus, an Administrator can still re-enable the user from their User Profile.

Disabling a User

1.  Click Admin in the Navigation Toolbar, and click the Users link.

2.  In the Users browse screen, locate the user you want disable, and click on their user record.

3.  In the User Profile screen, click Disable User in the toolbar.

The Disable User button changes to a Re-enable User button to quickly and easily reverse the action so that the user can once again be granted access to Novatus without an Administrator having to create a new User Profile.

Re-enabling a User

1.  Click Admin in the Navigation Toolbar, and click the Users link.

Disable1.png

2.  In the Users browse screen, select Disabled Users in the user status list.

3.  Locate the user you want enable, and click on their user record.

Disable2.png

4.  In the User Profile screen, click Re-enable User in the toolbar.

  • Was this article helpful?