Skip to main content
Conga Support

Deleting a User Role

Administrators can easily delete a user role if it has not yet been assigned to a user.

image057.png

A

Navigation Toolbar

Click on Admin to display a menu of your administrator functions, and click on Roles to display the Roles browse screen

Note: If the Roles link is not in your Admin menu, you do not have the permissions to use this feature.

B

Role records

Locate the role you want to delete, and click on it to display its Role Profile.

image058.png

C

Delete button

Click to display the Delete Role confirmation prompt.

Note: If the role has been assigned to one or more users, a different prompt will display, advising you that the role cannot be deleted.

D

Yes button

Select to delete the user role.

  • Was this article helpful?