Skip to main content
Conga Support

Viewing the Roles Browse and Profile Screens

Roles are assigned to individual users to control the tasks they can perform in the Novatus system, as well as the data they can access. Administrators can view and manage user roles from the Roles browse screen.

image044.png

A

Navigation Toolbar

Click on Admin to display a menu of your administrator functions, and click on Roles to display the Roles browse screen.

Note: If the Roles link is not in your Admin menu, you do not have the permissions to use this feature.

B

Role records

View the current user roles and their descriptions. To view additional information for a user role, click on the role record to display the "Role Profile" on page 39. The Role Profile provides a description of the user role, its permissions to company groups, contract groups, project groups and dynamic forms, and the types of permissions granted for each group.

C

Column Display and Sort options

Click on the arrow icon to the right of any column to display the Sort/Column menu. Click on Sort Ascending (A-Z and 0-9) or Sort Descending (Z-A and 9-0) to sort the information in the column. You can also quickly sort the data in a column in ascending or descending order by clicking (toggling) on the column heading.

Note: There are only two columns of information in the Roles browse screen and both are displayed by default.

D

Reorder and Resize Column options

  • To move a column to a different location in the browse screen, click on the column header and then drag it to the left or right, and drop it in the desired location. If you are successfully moving a column of data, the icon displays during the move. 
  • To resize a column, mouse over the right or left border of the header until the resize icon appears. Then, click on the border and drag it until the column is the desired width.

E

Role and Permissions Report button

Click to generate a report showing all the user roles and their permissions.

F

New Role button

Click to add a new user role to the Novatus system.

Role Profile

The Role Profile screen provides additional information for the role, such as the permission types assigned to the role. You can also edit the information for a user role, delete a user role, and view a history of the changes made to the user role from the Role Profile screen.

image046.png

A

Edit button

Click to display the profile in edit mode, which allows you to update the information and permissions for the user role.

B

Clause Security list

View the security level of the clauses that the user role can access and use as alternative language in a contract.

Note: Clause security levels can be managed from the List Administration screen.

C

Company Group permissions

View the types of permissions that the user role has for the individual company groups. The options are:

  • Viewable - allows users to view the information in the Company Profiles for companies in this group.
  • Create - allows users to add to the information stored in the Company Profiles for companies in this group, including creating events, sending messages, and adding locations, people, relationships, tasks, scorecards, additional forms, and additional names.
  • Modify - allows users to edit the basic information in the Company Profile screen for companies in this group, as well as editing the stored information for events, messages, locations, people, relationships, tasks, scorecards, additional forms, and additional names.
  • Documents - allows users to view and download documents stored in the Company Profiles for companies in this group.
  • Document Upload - allows users to upload documents to the Company Profile. When this check box is selected, the Viewable and Documents check boxes are automatically selected since this permission works in conjunction with the feature that allows any user, even the Restrict To My Contracts role, to run the eSignature Package Wizard after having a contract request approved.  
  • Full - allows users all of the above permissions and auto-populates all the check boxes.

D

Contract Groups tab

Click to view the types of permissions that the user role has for the individual contract groups. The options are:

  • Viewable - allows users to view the information in the Contract Profiles for contracts in this group.
  • Create - allows users to add to the information stored in the Contract Profiles for contracts in this group, including creating events, sending messages, and adding tasks, payments, addresses, people, products, scorecards, and additional forms.
  • Modify - allows users to edit the basic information in the Contract Profile screen for contracts in this group, as well as editing the stored information for events, messages, tasks, payments, addresses, people, products, scorecards, and additional forms.
  • Documents - allows users to view and download documents stored in the Contract Profiles for contracts in this group.
  • Document Upload - allows users to upload documents to the Contract Profile. When this check box is selected, the Viewable and Documents check boxes are automatically selected.
  • Run eSignature Wizard - allows users to run the eSignature Package Wizard. This permission works in conjunction with the Contract Request feature and allows users who have made a contract request, which has been approved, to run the wizard so that the contract is sent for eSignature to all signatories. 
  • Full - allows users all of the above permissions and auto-populates all the check boxes.

E

Project Groups tab

Click to view the types of permissions that the user role has for the individual project groups. The options are the same as those for company groups: Full, Viewable, Create, Modify, Documents, and Document Upload.

F

Dynamic Forms tab

Click to view the types of permissions that the user role has for the company, contract, and project dynamic forms that have been designated as restricted. The options are Full, Viewable, Create, and Modify.

G Document Types tab Click to view the types of permissions that the user role has for the individual document types that have been uploaded to Company, Contract, and Project Profiles. The options are Full, Viewable, Create, and Modify.

H

Permission Types section

View the permission types that the user role has been granted. If a permission has been granted, its check box is selected.

Note: For a list and description of the standard permissions, see Standard Permission Types.

I

Copy button

Click to create a copy of the user role.

J

Delete button

Click to delete the user role.

K

View History button

Click to view a history of the changes that have been made to the user role.

  • Was this article helpful?