Skip to main content
Conga Support

Editing and Deleting Workflows

This page applies to: Conga Contracts (formerly Novatus)

A workflow is edited using the Workflow Wizard, which allows you to update the name, description and owner of the workflow, update the Workflow Team, and change the owners of the individual steps.  A workflow that has been completed can be deleted to permanently remove it from the Contract, Company, or Project Profile.  An active workflow can also be deleted even if all of the steps have not been completed.

Editing a Workflow

1.  Open the Contract, Company, or Project Profile containing the workflow you want to edit.

2.  Click Workflows in the Contract or Company toolbar.

  • In the Project Profile, click the Workflows link.

3.  In the Workflows section of the contract or company Workflow Profile screen, locate the workflow you want to edit, and click its icon to launch the Workflow Wizard.

  • In the Project Profile, locate the workflow in the Workflows screen, and click its icon.

4.  Step through the wizard, which allows you to edit:

  • Workflow Name
  • Workflow Description
  • Workflow Owner
  • CC Workflow Owner option
  • Workflow Team, including adding and deleting individual team members
  • Workflow Step Owners

Deleting a Workflow

You can delete a completed workflow from the Completed Workflows view of the Workflow Profile, as well as an active workflow from the Active Workflows view of the Profile.

Deleting an Active Workflow

1.  Open the Contract, Company, or Project Profile containing the workflow you want to delete.

2.  In the Contract or Company Profile, click Workflows in the toolbar.

  • In the Project Profile, click the Workflows link.

3.  In the Workflows section of the contract or company Workflow Profile screen, locate the workflow you want to delete, and click its icon.

  • In the Project Profile, locate the workflow in the Workflows screen, and click its  icon.

4.  In the Delete Workflow prompt, click Yes.

Deleting a Completed Workflow

1.  Open the Contract, Company, or Project Profile containing the workflow you want to delete.

2.  In the Contract or Company Profile, click Workflows in the toolbar.

  • In the Project Profile, click the Workflows link.

3.  In the Workflows section of the contract or company Workflow Profile screen, click the Completed Workflows tab.

  • In the Project Profile, click the Completed Workflows tab in the Workflows screen.

4.  Locate the workflow you want to delete, and click its icon.

5.  In the Delete Workflow prompt, click Yes.