Skip to main content
Conga Support

Reopening a Completed Task

This page applies to: Conga Contracts (formerly Novatus)

You can reopen a task that you completed or a task that you created and assigned to another user for completion.

A task can be reopened from the Upcoming Tasks portlet in your Dashboard or from the Tasks screen in a Contract, Company, or Project Profile, which is accessed by logging in to the program, or by clicking the Go To Task link in a task email notification and then logging in to the program.

Upcoming Tasks Portlet

1.  From the portlet, click Show Completed in the toolbar.

2.  Locate the completed task by scrolling through the list or sorting the tasks.

A completed task displays in strikethrough text, and includes the reopen icon and any Closure Notes.

3.  Click the task's icon.

4.  (Optional) Verify the  icon changes to the icon, indicating the task has been reopened.

Email Notification

1.  Click the Go To Task link in the email notification for the task you want to reopen, and then log in to the program.

2.  In the Company, Contract, or Project Profile, ensure the Tasks link is selected in the Links section of the screen.

3.  In the Tasks screen, click Show Completed in the toolbar.

4.  Locate the completed task by scrolling through the list or sorting the tasks.

A completed task displays in strikethrough text, and includes the reopen icon and any Closure Notes.

5.  Click the task's icon.

6.  (Optional) Verify the icon changes to the icon, indicating the task has been reopened.

Tasks Screen

1.  Open the Company, Contract, or Project Profile containing the task you want to reopen.

2.  In the Links section of the Profile, click the Tasks link.

3.  Follow Steps 3-6 in Email Notification above.