Once a single event is completed, or an event series is closed, you can delete the event if you no longer want it displayed in the Events screen, and you do not need to track its completion history. In addition to events with a Closed status, you can also delete an event with a status of Scheduled, Due, Escalated, or Past Due.
2. Click the event record to display its Event Profile.
3. In the Event Profile screen, click Delete Event in the toolbar.
The buttons in the toolbar will vary based on the status of the event.
4. In the Delete Event prompt, click Yes.