Skip to main content
Conga Support

Archiving a User

This page applies to: Conga Contracts (formerly Novatus)

You need the User Admin permission to archive, rather than disable a user if there is no chance the user will be accessing the program in the future.  However, a user cannot be archived if they are named in a contract, company, or project-related task or responsibility.  The login name for an archived user can be reused, if needed.

1.  Click Admin in the Navigation Toolbar, and click the Users link in the menu.

2.  In the Users screen, locate the user you want to archive, and click their user record to select it.

3.  In the User Profile screen, click Archive User in the toolbar.

If the user cannot be archived because they are tied to program tasks and/or responsibilities, remove them from the items listed in the Cannot Archive User prompt, or use the Advanced Edit feature to assign their tasks and responsibilities to another user.

4.  In the Success prompt, click OK.