Skip to main content
Conga Support

Deleting a Message

This page applies to: Conga Contracts

You can delete an email message from the Messaging window of a Company, Contract, or Project Profile, or from the Recent Messages portlet in your Dashboard. If you delete an original message with replies, or delete one of the replies to a message, all the messages in the thread will be deleted.

Deleting a Message from a Profile

1. Open the Company, Contract, or Project Profile that contains the message you want to delete.

2.  In the Links section of the Profile, click the Messaging link.

3.  In the Messaging window, locate the message, and click on it to select it.

4.  When the message displays in the bottom of the screen, click Delete Thread in the toolbar.

5.  Click Yes in the Delete entire thread confirmation prompt.

Deleting a Message from the Recent Messages Portlet

1.  From the Recent Messages portlet, locate the message by scrolling through the list.

2.  Click a message record to link to the Messaging window in its Company, Contract, or Project Profile.

3.  Locate the message you want to delete, and click on it to select it.

4.  When the message displays in the bottom of the screen, click Delete Thread in the toolbar.

5.  Click Yes in the Delete entire thread confirmation prompt.