A contract responsibility can be deleted if the obligation for the contract needs to be removed, rather than reassigned. When the responsibility is removed, the person assigned to the responsibility is removed from the Persons screen in the Contract Profile.
1. Open the Contract Profile for a contract with a responsibility that needs to be deleted.
2. In the Contract Profile screen, click Edit Contract in the toolbar.
3. In the Responsibilities section of the screen, locate the contract responsibility you want to delete, and click its icon.
4. In the Remove Person confirmation prompt, click Yes.
5. Click Save in the toolbar of the Contract Profile screen.