Skip to main content
Conga Support

Deleting a BI Dashboard

This page applies to: Conga Contracts
This page applies to: BI Toolbox Module

You need the BI Tool permission to delete a BI Dashboard. However, you can only delete the dashboards that you create, and not those that have been shared with you, unless you made a duplicate of the shared dashboard, which places a copy in your My Items folder.

  When you delete a dashboard, the analysis or visual analysis used in the dashboard is not deleted unless you remove it from the Visual Gallery.

1.  Click Reports in the Navigation Toolbar, and select the BI Toolbox link in the menu.

2.  In the Home screen, click the My Items link to display the dashboards you have created and duplicated.

Dashboards you created include the  Icon Dashboard.gif icon and the shared dashboards you duplicated include the  Icon ShareDash.gif icon. 

3.  Locate the dashboard you want to delete, and click its Icon Trash.gif icon.

4.  Click OK in the confirmation prompt.

BI Delete.png

  • Was this article helpful?