Skip to main content
Conga Support

Disabling and Re-enabling Users

This page applies to: Conga Contracts

You need the User Admin permission to disable a user so they can no longer log in to Conga Contracts. However, Conga Contracts has an Auto-Disable User system setting, which automatically disables a user who has not logged in to the system for "x" number of days.  If a user has been disabled by Conga Contracts, you can still re-enable the user from their User Profile.

Disabling a User

1.  Click Admin in the Navigation Toolbar, and click the Users link in the menu.

2.  In the Users screen, locate the user you want disable, and click their user record to select it.

3.  In the User Profile screen, click Disable User in the toolbar.

 The Disable User button changes to a Re-enable User button to quickly and easily reverse the action so that the user can once again be granted access to Conga Contracts without a User Admin having to create a new User Profile.

Re-enabling a User

1.  Click Admin in the Navigation Toolbar, and click the Users link in the menu.

Disable1.png

2.  In the Users screen, select Disabled Users in the user status list.

3.  Locate the user you want enable, and click their user record to select it.

Disable2.png

4.  In the User Profile screen, click Re-enable User in the toolbar.