Skip to main content
Conga Support

Manage Views

Click the drop-down arrow next to Configure and click Manage Views. The Manage Views screen appears.

The Manage Views screen lists the available Conga Grid views. Use this screen to do the following:

See the Save Views topic for instructions on saving views.

Load Views

Here are some different options for loading an existing view:

  • Select a view from the View drop-down list in the toolbar.


     
  • Select a view in the Manage Views screen, and click Load View.

Open Views

Follow these steps to open a selected view in a Salesforce page layout (separate from Conga Grid) for further editing or sharing:

  1. In the Manage Views screen, choose a view by selecting its check box.
  2. Click Open View.

Delete Views

Follow these steps to delete a view:

  1. In the Manage Views screen, choose a view by selecting its check box.
  2. Click Delete View. The Confirm Deletion screen appears.
  3. Click Yes.

Share Views

Follow these steps to share private views with other users:

  1. In the Manage Views screen, choose a private view by selecting its check box.
  2. Click Share View. This opens a Salesforce tab containing a list of all users who have access to the view.
  3. Click Add. The New Sharing screen appears.
  4. Select Users from the Search drop-down list.
  5. Select the users to share with from the Available list, and click Add to add them to the Share With list.
  6. Select Read Only or Read/Write Access from the Access Level drop-down list.
  7. Click Save.

Designate a Default View

A default view is the first view you see in Conga Grid when you access a Salesforce object or when you click Reset. Follow these steps to make an existing view the default view:

  1. In the Manage Views screen, choose a view by selecting its check box.
  2. Select the Default check box for that view.
  3. Click Save.

You can also hard-code a view to be the default view. See Hard-Code a Default View using a View ID.

  • Was this article helpful?