Skip to main content
Conga Support

Manage Views

Click the drop-down arrow next to Configure and click Manage Views. The Manage Views screen appears.

The Manage Views screen lists the available ActionGrid views. Use this screen to do the following:

See the Save Views topic for instructions on saving views.

Load Views

Here are some different options for loading an existing view:

  • Select a view from the View drop-down list in the toolbar.


     
  • Select a view in the Manage Views screen, and click Load View.

Open Views

Follow these steps to open a selected view in a Salesforce page layout (separate from ActionGrid) for further editing or sharing:

  1. In the Manage Views screen, choose a view by selecting its check box.
  2. Click Open View.

Delete Views

Follow these steps to delete a view:

  1. In the Manage Views screen, choose a view by selecting its check box.
  2. Click Delete View. The Confirm Deletion screen appears.
  3. Click Yes.

Share Views

Follow these steps to share private views with other users:

  1. In the Manage Views screen, choose a private view by selecting its check box.
  2. Click Share View. This opens a Salesforce tab containing a list of all users who have access to the view.
  3. Click Add. The New Sharing screen appears.
  4. Select Users from the Search drop-down list.
  5. Select the users to share with from the Available list, and click Add to add them to the Share With list.
  6. Select Read Only or Read/Write Access from the Access Level drop-down list.
  7. Click Save.

Designate a Default View

A default view is the first view you see in ActionGrid when you access a Salesforce object or when you click Reset. Follow these steps to make an existing view the default view:

  1. In the Manage Views screen, choose a view by selecting its check box.
  2. Select the Default check box for that view.
  3. Click Save.

You can also hard-code a view to be the default view. See Hard-Code a Default View using a View ID.

  • Was this article helpful?